Another kind of pet portrait

8 X10 Pencil on paper pet portraits available on commission  please contact me by  email

8 X10
Pencil on paper
pet portraits available
on commission
please contact me by
email

Many ask for portraits of their loved pets who have passed on. This drawing done with pencil was for my brother in memory of his dog Shadow. When we loose a pet it is so nice to have a special recreation of the friend we loved and lost. I am honored to be chosen as the one to render that memory.

Until Tomorrow,
Love art and Live

About Dodie Mccandless

I am an artist through to my heart. Nature inspires me to paint. I have only been blogging my art for a short while but look forward to making this a life long experience. I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 1980 with an Associates degree, and also received a Digital Art Diploma from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 2004. I enjoy many forms of art. Oils, Acrylic, Watercolor, Pastels and Digital art. I look forward to hearing from you as an art collector or fellow artist. Until then, Love Art and Live!
This entry was posted in a painting a day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another kind of pet portrait

  1. Sally says:

    Shadow is a dog we will always remember as the little white terrior who would do anything to bring a smile to her owners’ faces.

    Like

Leave a Reply

