A shot at Still Life

12 x 12 Oil on Board $100

12 x 12
Oil on Board
$100

I have avoided still life painting over the years. Not really sure of the reason. Guess there were always so many real life things that I wanted to paint. I have to admit though that this was quite enjoyable, My Daughter and Grandson are away leaving this little binkie as a perfect subject to help hone my artistic abilities, while I’m missing them. Expect to see more of the same. The daily painting experience is one that gives the artist in me more time painting and less time to allow my inner critic to rear its angry head. Yes painting daily is a good thing. I look forward to hearing from you, let me know in comments what you think, if there is something you would like to see and I will do my best.
Until tomorrow,
Love Art and Live.

About Dodie Mccandless

I am an artist through to my heart. Nature inspires me to paint. I have only been blogging my art for a short while but look forward to making this a life long experience. I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 1980 with an Associates degree, and also received a Digital Art Diploma from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 2004. I enjoy many forms of art. Oils, Acrylic, Watercolor, Pastels and Digital art. I look forward to hearing from you as an art collector or fellow artist. Until then, Love Art and Live!
Image | This entry was posted in Still Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

