Limited pallet

10x7 Watercolor available $50 email for details

10×7
Watercolor
available
$50
email for details

I love watercolor, but some days it just seems to get the best of me. In my drive to post daily I am attempting new techniques, always hoping to advance my abilities. After watching a few tutorials on youtube I painted these lilies photographed at Phipps Conservatory. (reference in Photo Gallery) Using a limited pallet of just red blue and yellow and trying to work in thin glazes. I’m pleased with the results. Comments are invited.
See you tomorrow.

About Dodie Mccandless

I am an artist through to my heart. Nature inspires me to paint. I have only been blogging my art for a short while but look forward to making this a life long experience. I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 1980 with an Associates degree, and also received a Digital Art Diploma from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 2004. I enjoy many forms of art. Oils, Acrylic, Watercolor, Pastels and Digital art. I look forward to hearing from you as an art collector or fellow artist. Until then, Love Art and Live!
This entry was posted in a painting a day, limitted pallet, watercolor painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

