Awesome Art Fast

12 X 16 Pastel on Paper $100 Email me for Details

12 X 16
Pastel on Paper
$100
Email me for Details

I enjoy taking the time to just draw/paint, create that hopeful masterpiece. Releasing my inhibitions allowing the artist within to flow freely. This painting was created at a time when things were hectic, children young and always needing something. But as the artist within cries out, “I must create” any reference is a good one. A subject that says pick me. I didn’t have much time but within 1 1/2 hours the medium and desire comes together when I follow my heart and just paint.

Now that the kids have grown and most have moved out. The plan is to put my heart out there and create more of these quick little gems.

Lets Paint.

About Dodie Mccandless

I am an artist through to my heart. Nature inspires me to paint. I have only been blogging my art for a short while but look forward to making this a life long experience. I graduated from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 1980 with an Associates degree, and also received a Digital Art Diploma from the Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 2004. I enjoy many forms of art. Oils, Acrylic, Watercolor, Pastels and Digital art. I look forward to hearing from you as an art collector or fellow artist. Until then, Love Art and Live!
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

